Edward Lebaka

Morakeng Edward Kenneth Lebaka

J Dr Morakeng Edward Kenneth Lebaka is one of the editorial board members of “AFRICAN MUSICOLOGY ON-LINE”, an International peer-reviewed, e-journal on African Musicology. He has a deep-seated understanding of music and musical processes. He is at present Research Associate in the Music Department at the University of Pretoria in South Africa as well as the Artistic Director of the University of Pretoria Brass Band in South Africa.
He places a high premium on research and considers the creation, application and transfer of knowledge as one of its major tasks. His research areas and interests include intercultural aspects of music education, the school music curriculum, African music in education, educational management, sourcing the ethno-musicological focus in musicology and musical tourism as a dimension of music education. His numerous awards reflect teaching, travel, research and developments grants, and he has given much service on a wide variety of committees and councils. Workshops, Clinics and presentations he has given cover subjects as diverse as early childhood music education, African music, Choir conducting, Brass instruments and careers in music: curriculum development and mentoring new teachers. Dr Lebaka is currently busy with his second doctoral degree, Doctor Musicae (DMUS) in Music Education with the University of Jyväskyla (Finland).



Vol 2, nr. 1 (2011)
Kreativitet og køn - Creativity and Gender
Deadline: March 7., 2011
Release: March 25., 2011


Vol 1, nr. 4 (2010)
Kreativitet og ledelse - Creativity and Leadership
Deadline: December 1., 2010
Release: December 20., 2010

Vol 1, nr. 3 (2010)
Specialudgave: Kreativitet og læring - Special Issue: Creativity and Learning
Deadline: August 23., 2010
Release: October 1., 2010

Vol 1, nr. 2 (2010)
Kreativitetens praksis - The Practice of Creativity
Deadline: Maj 3., 2010
Release: Maj 31., 2010

Vol 1, nr. 1 (2010)
Kreativitetens værensformer - Creativity and Modes of Being
Deadline: January 25., 2010
Release: February 15., 2010